Keep your users organized by department or function.
For larger organizations with many people involved in the publishing process, user groups help keep your workflow organized and informed. With a single click, you can send an email notification to a selected group of users when a post is updated, or whenever any post is changed to a specified status.
You can keep, change, or delete the default user groups that come with Edit Flow, or create your own set of groups to suit your organization. Edit a group to select those users who should belong to it. Then, select a user group in the Notifications section of a post, and all of the group’s members will be emailed whenever that post is updated or an editorial comment is added.