User Groups

Keep your users organized by department or function.

For larger organizations with many people involved in the publishing process, user groups help keep your workflow organized and informed. With a single click, you can send an email notification to a selected group of users when a post is updated, or whenever any post is changed to a specified status.

You can keep, change, or delete the default user groups that come with Edit Flow, or create your own set of groups to suit your organization. Edit a group to select those users who should belong to it. Then, select a user group in the Notifications section of a post, and all of the group’s members will be emailed whenever that post is updated or an editorial comment is added.


%d bloggers like this: